Double Dare, Rhonda Nelson – Just a short review!

Runaway bride Louisa Honeycut is looking for a quick escape when she passes the Double Dare, Inc sign and the slogan “Are you ready for the time of your life?” seems like divine intervention. Sheltered by her overbearing father, Louisa has years of catching up to do and can think of no better person than gorgeous Sam Rawlins to show her. Is she ready for the time of her life? Hell, yes.

double dare

A lovely story of a girl who wants more to life than to marry someone for convenience, I love that there is a bit of a story on both sides between Louisa and Sam and the fact that you know what’s going through both their minds.  I was laughing to myself and found this a great ‘pick me up’ and an escapism from my busy schedule (ahem!)  I could’ve probably read this in a day if I was given more time, and I did find it at times hard to put down because I knew this and I absolutely loved that she was given the opportunity to swim with a Matinee, such amazing creatures that live in the ocean.

florida-manatee-kings-bay-615

Even though this story (well simular) has been done before I couldn’t help compare it but found that this had a bit of a twist, the fact that her father was rich and she wasn’t particularly bothered about being a daddies girl made me want to read this more for some reason.  Also loved Sams character, and that he would talk himself out of situations, or at least try to (whilst eating a Honey Lu Fudgy Nutty Cake)!  I did feel that I would like to have known what life had in store for them both when they arrived home to ‘face’ the music!

Flapjacks

 I don’t know what these Honey Lu cakes are like, but this is what I imagine when Sam opens the wrapper!

Leave a Reply

