Just another blog

You know when you have one of those weeks when you feel like you’ve not done much?  No?  It’s just me then!  I just feel like the week has gone and before I know it it’s the weekend again!

dnoyxp16lwoga

Not that I’m complaining, it’s nice to have a week that doesn’t drag.  I’m normally at Wednesday night looking at the calendar “Only Wednesday?!”  BUT here we are Friday, the last day of the working week for me and a weekend full of fun stuff for me (well let’s minus the housework boring stuff!)

Admitedly last weekend I spent the weekend getting all my summer clothes out and putting them through the wash in preparation for the summer, only for the weather to turn, typical!

So traditionally I’ve been told that Friday is takeaway night (I say I’ve been told because I don’t want to sound like I’m a JustEat junky.)  When we were kids, my dads payday was fish and chip night and he would pick up a large portion of chips and five small pieces of fish between five of us.  Nowadays you’re lucky if a portion of chips is enough for one person, although with my appetite at the moment I can’t even manage eating that (and what is up with that??)  So today, is pizza day for me and I’m going to enjoy it as it’s a nice treat (just don’t tell me mum!) ha ha!!

I’m off out for the day tomorrow (cannot say where or what for because it’s a surprise do and she reads my blog sometimes) which I’m looking forward to!  AND I’ve found a detour on route back to a nice little fabric shop to visit, so I could come back with a shopping bag or two?  And hopefully some projects to do soon 🙂

I’ve also just finished the Shopaholics latest installment, and looking for another read and can’t decide what to go for.  I need inspiration here, can anyone recommend anything??

