Sleeping over writing.

Oh my gosh there is no competition when it comes to sleep, and with a newborn baby everyone said to me sleep when he sleeps and try not to worry about jobs around the house…..


Yes they look so cute when they’re sleeping bla bla bla, however the noises are so not what I expected. Snoring seems to be getting louder and louder, I sleep between two snorers which at first I would laugh to myself but now I find myself putting the pillow over my ears to muffle it. Well, muffle that and the constant white noise we have in the background to soothe him!


The fun side to this is I’ve been starting to record these noises, the yelps, barking (yes down the monitor you would think we had an Alsatian up there!) and then there’s the random noises which I describe as a laugh or giggle. These are what fills the endless nights of sleeping!

I remember my hairdresser saying to me once that her hubby got sick of the ‘snuffle noises’ and they put their little one in the nursery quite early. But then speaking to a friend the other night his girlfriend has an 8 month old and she won’t put him in the nursery yet. I guess all folk are different but I’m just taking everyday as it comes but trying to see the funny side of things.

🙄

I will try not to blog about my baby too much because that’s not what my writing is about, but it’s all I’m experiencing at the moment and I’ve always written on that.


In the meantime I’m finding reading other mums blogs quite entertaining like the unmumsy mum and the gin series on Facebook!

